“Pas­sion for people.”

Our Heads

RALF
KREUTZBERG


Mana­ging Partner

DR. LAVINIA
BRANCACCIO

Senior Con­sul­tant

DR. MICHAEL
SCHORR

Mana­ging Partner

HAP­PI­NESS
KÖP­PEL-SZPILEWS­KI

Seni­or Consultant

DR. FRANK
WEIN­GARTEN

Mana­ging Partner

STE­FAN
ELT­GEN

Part­ner

MARI­NA
COERDT-DZA­JA

Part­ner

MAR­TIN
BOIT

Part­ner

MANDY
KEUNE

Con­sul­tant

Christo­pher
Sim­mers­bach

Part­ner

VER­E­NA
HOSCHKE

Exe­cu­ti­ve Assistant

BELIN­DA
HELM

Pro­ject Manager

ANDREA
PIR­RI

Project Man­ag­er

LOLA
STE­VANOVIC

Project Man­ag­er

SABINE
EMDE

Office Mana­ger

Our Ser­vices

Exec­u­tive
Search

Con­sult­ing of
Fam­i­ly Businesses

Con­sult­ing of
Pri­vate Equity

Search for Super­vi­so­ry Boards
and Advi­so­ry Boards

Con­duct­ing
Man­age­ment Assessments

Indus­tries

Indus­try

 

Finan­cial
Ser­vices

Health­care

 

Con­sumer Goods
and Retail

Pub­lic
Sec­tor

Real
Estate

Tech­nol­o­gy,
Dig­i­ti­za­tion
and Ser­vices

Traf­fic and
Logis­tics

Our Com­pa­ny

Focus

HEADS­AHEAD has been suc­cess­ful­ly fill­ing first and sec­ond lev­el man­age­ment posi­tions as well as advi­so­ry and super­vi­so­ry board man­dates in SMEs and major groups since 2007.

We place utmost impor­tance on con­sult­ing our clients in a per­son­al and holis­tic way. At the same time, we are respon­si­ble spar­ring part­ners for our can­di­dates, with whom we open­ly dis­cuss the chal­lenges of the new task. Top-notch qual­i­ty, pro­fes­sion­al­ism, effi­cien­cy and trans­paren­cy are our stan­dards dur­ing the entire con­sult­ing process.

Our focus here is on con­sult­ing fam­i­ly-owned com­pa­nies. We sup­port the fam­i­ly, respec­tive­ly the super­vi­so­ry or advi­so­ry board in the cus­tomised staffing of man­age­ment or cor­po­rate suc­ces­sions. In the process, we are an inde­pen­dent and reli­able dia­logue part­ner regard­ing impor­tant entre­pre­neur­ial ques­tions, even extend­ing beyond the recruit­ment project.

We have a spe­cial rep­u­ta­tion and in-depth pro­fes­sion­al exper­tise in the indus­tri­al, bank­ing, insur­ance, pub­lic, tech­nol­o­gy and retail sec­tors. We know lead­er­ship from our own expe­ri­ence - we are mem­bers of super­vi­so­ry boards, share­hold­ers in fam­i­ly-owned com­pa­nies and start-ups, and have held man­age­ment respon­si­bil­i­ty ourselves.

We sup­port our clients, espe­cial­ly in Ger­man-speak­ing regions, from our office loca­tions in Düs­sel­dorf and Munich. Inter­na­tion­al­ly, we col­lab­o­rate with select­ed partners.

Phi­los­o­phy

We advise you on how to win over the best avail­able lead­er­ship per­son­al­i­ty for your com­pa­ny, thus enabling you to stay that one crit­i­cal step ahead of the competition.

The can­di­dates’ out­stand­ing pro­fes­sion­al and intel­lec­tu­al com­pe­ten­cies are the basic pre­req­ui­sites for opti­mal staffing. How­ev­er, the new manager’s sus­tain­able suc­cess calls for even more: the right fit between per­son­al­i­ty and cor­po­rate cul­ture. Our claim is:THE BEST FIT.

That is why we attach great impor­tance to under­stand­ing your com­pa­ny and the can­di­dates holis­ti­cal­ly. Togeth­er with you we ana­lyze the indi­vid­ual com­pa­ny sit­u­a­tion, the busi­ness mod­el and the man­age­ment and per­for­mance cul­ture. We devel­op the cus­tomised can­di­date pro­file on this basis.

Com­mit­ment, trust and trans­paren­cy are of para­mount impor­tance to us when inter­act­ing with our clients and can­di­dates. This has an impact on the decision’s sus­tain­abil­i­ty - an essen­tial fac­tor for your last­ing success.

How it works

HEADS­AHEAD stands for the high­est lev­el of qual­i­ty require­ments and effi­cient, trans­par­ent search process­es. We advise our clients per­son­al­ly and with the great­est com­mit­ment: instead of one-size-fits-all solu­tions, we pro­vide you with indi­vid­ual, cus­tomised project work.

In col­lab­o­ra­tion with you, we analyse the com­pa­ny pro­file and chal­lenges of the posi­tion to be filled. Based on this, we devel­op the require­ments pro­file for the can­di­dates. We then con­duct a detailed mar­ket analy­sis in which we ini­tial­ly iden­ti­fy suit­able tar­get com­pa­nies and, in the next step, poten­tial can­di­dates. In the process, we use dig­i­tal pos­si­bil­i­ties and lever­age our strong per­son­al net­work in parallel.

The assess­ment of can­di­dates is aligned to com­pe­tence-based cri­te­ria that are objec­tive­ly mea­sur­able to the great­est extent pos­si­ble. These are then defined togeth­er with the client. Our eval­u­a­tion is based on sys­tem­at­ic research and struc­tured, per­son­al inter­views. It includes key per­for­mance fac­tors such as pro­fes­sion­al qual­i­fi­ca­tions, indi­vid­ual lead­er­ship style and per­son­al­i­ty. In this way, we enable our clients to make a well-found­ed deci­sion for their sus­tain­able success.

Dur­ing the entire search process, we are avail­able to clients and can­di­dates as a crit­i­cal and inde­pen­dent spar­ring part­ner and mod­er­a­tor. For us, open and hon­est com­mu­ni­ca­tion is the basis for a trust­ing cooperation.

We con­duct our search assign­ments thor­ough­ly and dis­creet­ly with the atti­tude of an “hon­ourable busi­ness enter­prise.” Fol­low-up projects and fur­ther rec­om­men­da­tions attest to this: in many cas­es, we have long-stand­ing part­ner­ships with our clients.

Inter­na­tion­aL

Many of our cus­tomers oper­ate in inter­na­tion­al mar­kets with their own pro­duc­tion facil­i­ties or sub­sidiaries. In order to also sup­port them inter­na­tion­al­ly in the search and selec­tion of exec­u­tives, we have been work­ing suc­cess­ful­ly for many years with select­ed exec­u­tive search part­ners in Europe, North and South Amer­i­ca and Asia.

In addi­tion to proven coun­try and indus­try exper­tise, our inter­na­tion­al part­ners bring the high­est qual­i­ty stan­dards to the search and project sup­port. We will be hap­py to estab­lish contact.

News

„Wir kön­nen Mensch.“

Unse­re Köpfe

RALF
KREUTZ­BERG


Mana­ging Partner

DR. LAVI­NIA
BRANCACCIO

Seni­or Consultant

DR. MICHA­EL
SCHORR

Mana­ging Partner

HAP­PI­NESS
KÖP­PEL-SZPI­LEW­SKI

Seni­or Consultant

DR. FRANK
WEIN­GAR­TEN

Mana­ging Partner

STE­FAN
ELT­GEN

Part­ner

MARI­NA
COERDT-DZA­JA

Part­ner

MAR­TIN
BOIT

Part­ner

MAN­DY
KEU­NE

Con­sul­tant

Chris­to­pher
Sim­mers­bach

Part­ner

VERE­NA
HOSCH­KE

Exe­cu­ti­ve Assistant

BELIN­DA
HELM

Pro­ject Manager

ANDREA
PIR­RI

Pro­ject Manager

LOLA
STEVA­NO­VIC

Pro­ject Manager

SABI­NE
EMDE

Office Mana­ger

Unse­re Leistungen

Suche von
Führungs­persönlichkeiten

Bera­tung von
Familien­unternehmen

Bera­tung von
Pri­va­te Equity

Suche von Auf­sichts­rä­ten
und Bei­rä­ten

Durch­füh­rung von
Manage­ment Assessments

Bran­chen

Indus­trie

 

Finan­cial
Ser­vices

Health­ca­re

 

Kon­sum­gü­ter
und Han­del

Öffent­li­cher
Sek­tor

Real
Esta­te

Tech­no­lo­gie,
Digi­ta­li­sie­rung
und Ser­vices

Ver­kehr und
Logis­tik

Unser Unter­neh­men

Fokus

HEADS­AHEAD besetzt seit 2007 erfolg­reich Füh­rungs­po­si­tio­nen der ers­ten und zwei­ten Ebe­ne sowie Bei­rats- und Auf­sichts­rats­man­da­te im Mit­tel­stand und in Konzernen.

Größ­ten Wert legen wir auf per­sön­li­che und ganz­heit­li­che Bera­tung unse­rer Kun­din­nen und Kun­den. Zugleich sind wir ver­ant­wor­tungs­be­wuss­te Spar­rings­part­ner unse­rer Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten, mit denen wir die Her­aus­for­de­run­gen der neu­en Auf­ga­be offen erör­tern. Höchs­te Qua­li­tät, Pro­fes­sio­na­li­tät, Effi­zi­enz und Trans­pa­renz sind unser Anspruch im gesam­ten Beratungsprozess.

Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf der Bera­tung von Fami­li­en­un­ter­neh­men. Wir beglei­ten die Fami­lie bzw. den Auf­sichts- oder Bei­rat bei der maß­ge­schnei­der­ten Beset­zung des Manage­ments oder der Unter­neh­mens­nach­fol­ge. Dabei sind wir ein unab­hän­gi­ger und ver­läss­li­cher Gesprächs­part­ner zu wich­ti­gen unter­neh­me­ri­schen Fra­ge­stel­lun­gen auch über das Beset­zungs­pro­jekt hinaus.

Über beson­de­res Renom­mee und tie­fes fach­li­ches Know-how ver­fü­gen wir in den Bran­chen Indus­trie, Ban­ken, Ver­si­che­rung, Public Sec­tor, Tech­no­lo­gie und Han­del. Füh­rung ken­nen wir aus eige­ner Erfah­rung – wir beklei­den Auf­sichts­rats­man­da­te, sind Gesell­schaf­ter von Fami­li­en­un­ter­neh­men und Start-ups und hat­ten selbst Manage­ment­ver­ant­wor­tung inne.

Von unse­ren Stand­or­ten Düs­sel­dorf und Mün­chen aus betreu­en wir Kun­den vor allem im deutsch­spra­chi­gen Raum. Inter­na­tio­nal arbei­ten wir mit aus­ge­wähl­ten Part­nern zusammen.

Phi­lo­so­phie

Wir bera­ten Sie dabei, die bes­te ver­füg­ba­re Füh­rungs­per­sön­lich­keit für Ihr Unter­neh­men zu gewin­nen und damit dem Wett­be­werb den ent­schei­den­den Schritt vor­aus zu sein.

Her­vor­ra­gen­de fach­li­che und intel­lek­tu­el­le Kom­pe­tenz der Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten sind Grund­vor­aus­set­zun­gen für die opti­ma­le Beset­zung. Der nach­hal­ti­ge Erfolg der neu­en Füh­rungs­kraft ver­langt jedoch noch mehr: Die Pas­sung von Per­sön­lich­keit und Unter­neh­mens­kul­tur. Unser Anspruch ist THE BEST FIT.

Des­halb legen wir größ­ten Wert dar­auf, Ihr Unter­neh­men und die Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten ganz­heit­lich zu ver­ste­hen. Gemein­sam mit Ihnen ana­ly­sie­ren wir die indi­vi­du­el­le Unter­neh­mens­si­tua­ti­on, das Geschäfts­mo­dell sowie die Füh­rungs- und Leis­tungs­kul­tur. Dar­aus lei­ten wir das indi­vi­du­el­le Kan­di­da­ten­pro­fil ab.

Ver­bind­lich­keit, Ver­trau­en und Trans­pa­renz sind für uns im Umgang mit unse­ren Kun­den und Kan­di­da­ten von höchs­ter Bedeu­tung. Dies hat Ein­fluss auf die Nach­hal­tig­keit der Ent­schei­dung - ein wesent­li­cher Fak­tor für Ihren nach­hal­ti­gen Erfolg.

Arbeits­wei­se

HEADS­AHEAD steht für höchs­ten Qua­li­täts­an­spruch sowie effi­zi­en­te, trans­pa­ren­te Such­pro­zes­se. Wir bera­ten unse­re Kun­den per­sön­lich und mit größ­tem Enga­ge­ment: Statt Lösun­gen von der Stan­ge fin­den Sie bei uns indi­vi­du­el­le Pro­jekt­ar­beit nach Maß.

Gemein­sam mit Ihnen ana­ly­sie­ren wir das Unter­neh­mens­pro­fil und die Her­aus­for­de­run­gen der zu beset­zen­den Posi­ti­on und erstel­len dar­aus das Anfor­de­rungs­pro­fil für die Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten. Es folgt eine aus­führ­li­che Markt­ana­ly­se, in der wir zunächst pas­sen­de Ziel­un­ter­neh­men und im nächs­ten Schritt poten­zi­el­le Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten iden­ti­fi­zie­ren. Dabei nut­zen wir par­al­lel zu digi­ta­len Mög­lich­kei­ten unser star­kes per­sön­li­ches Netzwerk.

Die Ein­schät­zung der Kan­di­da­tin­nen und Kan­di­da­ten rich­tet sich nach mög­lichst objek­tiv mess­ba­ren, kom­pe­tenz­ba­sier­ten Kri­te­ri­en, die gemein­sam mit dem Kun­den defi­niert wer­den. Unse­re Bewer­tung basiert auf sys­te­ma­ti­scher Recher­che und struk­tu­rier­ten per­sön­li­chen Inter­views und schließt Key-Per­for­mance-Fak­to­ren wie fach­li­che Qua­li­fi­ka­ti­on, indi­vi­du­el­len Füh­rungs­stil sowie Per­sön­lich­keit ein. So ermög­li­chen wir unse­ren Kun­den eine abge­si­cher­te Ent­schei­dung für nach­hal­ti­gen Erfolg.

Wäh­rend des gesam­ten Such­pro­zes­ses ste­hen wir Kun­den und Kan­di­da­ten als kri­ti­scher und unab­hän­gi­ger Spar­rings­part­ner sowie als Mode­ra­tor zur Ver­fü­gung. Offe­ne und ehr­li­che Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­on ist für uns die Basis für eine ver­trau­ens­vol­le Zusammenarbeit.

Mit der Hal­tung des „ehr­ba­ren Kauf­manns“ füh­ren wir unse­re Such­auf­trä­ge sorg­fäl­tig und dis­kret durch. Fol­ge­pro­jek­te und Wei­ter­emp­feh­lun­gen bestä­ti­gen uns: Mit unse­ren Kun­den ver­bin­det uns oft eine lang­jäh­ri­ge, part­ner­schaft­li­che Beziehung.

Inter­na­tio­naL

Vie­le unse­rer Kun­den sind auf inter­na­tio­na­len Märk­ten mit eige­nen Pro­duk­ti­ons­stät­ten oder Nie­der­las­sun­gen tätig. Um sie auch inter­na­tio­nal bei der Suche und Aus­wahl von Füh­rungs­kräf­ten zu unter­stüt­zen, arbei­ten wir seit vie­len Jah­ren erfolg­reich mit aus­ge­wähl­ten Exe­cu­ti­ve Search-Part­nern in Euro­pa, Nord- und Süd­ame­ri­ka und Asi­en zusammen.

Unse­re inter­na­tio­na­len Part­ner brin­gen neben aus­ge­wie­se­ner Län­der- und Bran­chen­ex­per­ti­se höchs­ten Qua­li­täts­an­spruch in der Suche und der Pro­jekt­be­glei­tung mit. Ger­ne stel­len wir den Kon­takt her.

News