Forward-Looking and Committed to Citizens


Service orientation, increased demands on transparency and intensifying economic constraints are presenting the public sector with new challenges. Winds of competition are not infrequently blowing. Now more than ever before, a professional public administration requires state-of-the-art entrepreneurial, organisational structures with a performance-focused leadership culture. Besides excellent management competencies, the managers’ right feeling for the particular decision-making and communication mechanisms in politics and administration is thus especially crucial for success.

HEADSAHEAD supports institutions, organisations and associations of the public sector in taking on these challenges and adapting their organisation accordingly. We have an outstanding network at the federal, country and municipal levels, and we support you during the search for and selection of suitable managers and supervisory board members for public undertakings such as:

  • Statutory health insurance and pension insurance companies
  • State institutions and foundations
  • Universities and research institutions
  • Trade, cultural and social associations
  • Public utility and waste disposal companies
  • Airport operating, transport and trade fair companies

 

In light of intensifying regulation, the economy’s demand for a close exchange with politicians and administration in Berlin and Brussels is growing, too. In this segment, we have longstanding experience in staffing public affairs, supervisory board and compliance positions for public sector companies.

 

Exemplary references:

  • Chairman of the supervisory board, nationwide waste disposal company
  • Supervisory board, public sector portfolio company
  • Executive board, statutory health insurance company
  • Head of IT and head of HR, statutory health insurance company
  • Director, development bank
  • Managing director, federal association
  • Chief economist, association
  • Divisional head of communication, chamber of industry and commerce
  • CEO, municipal holding company
  • Head of representative office Brussels
  • Commercial manager, social association
  • Head of financial market authority and compliance

Back to Top

Zukunftsgewandt und dem Bürger verpflichtet


Serviceorientierung, erhöhte Anforderungen an Transparenz und zunehmende ökonomische Zwänge stellen den öffentlichen Sektor vor neue Herausforderungen. Nicht selten weht der scharfe Wind des Wettbewerbs. Eine professionelle öffentliche Verwaltung erfordert heute mehr denn je moderne unternehmerische Organisationsstrukturen mit leistungsorientierter Führungskultur. Neben exzellenten Managementkompetenzen ist demnach insbesondere das richtige Gespür der Manager für die besonderen Entscheidungs- und Kommunikationsmechanismen in Politik und Verwaltung ausschlaggebend für den Erfolg.

HEADSAHEAD unterstützt die Institutionen und Einrichtungen der öffentlichen Hand sowie Verbände dabei, diese Herausforderungen anzunehmen und ihre Organisation entsprechend anzupassen. Wir verfügen über ein ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk auf Bundes-, Länder- und kommunaler Ebene und begleiten Sie bei der Suche und Auswahl geeigneter Manager und Aufsichtsräte für öffentliche Unternehmen, wie z.B.

  • Gesetzliche Kranken- und Rentenversicherungen
  • Staatliche Institutionen und Stiftungen
  • Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen
  • Wirtschafts-, Kultur- und Sozialverbände
  • Versorgungs- und Entsorgungsunternehmen
  • Flughafen-, Verkehrs- und Messegesellschaften

 

Angesichts zunehmender Regulierung wächst auch der Bedarf der Wirtschaft an einen engen Austausch mit Politik und Verwaltung in Berlin und Brüssel. Hier besitzen wir langjährige Erfahrung bei der Besetzung von Public Affairs-, Aufsichts- und Compliancepositionen für Unternehmen.

 

Exemplarische Referenzen:

  • Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender, bundesweites Entsorgungsunternehmen
  • Aufsichtsrat, öffentliches Beteiligungsunternehmen
  • Vorstand, gesetzliche Krankenversicherung
  • Leiter IT und Leiter Personal, gesetzliche Krankenversicherung
  • Direktor, Förderbank
  • Geschäftsführer, Bundesverband
  • Chefvolkswirt, Verband
  • Bereichsleiter Kommunikation, IHK
  • Geschäftsführer, städtische Beteiligungsgesellschaft
  • Leiter Repräsentanz Brüssel
  • Kaufmännischer Leiter, Sozialverband
  • Leiter Finanzmarktaufsicht und Compliance

Back to Top