HEADSAHEAD invites to a practical forum: PROFESSIONALIsing supervisory board work

Interactive practical forum gives chairpersons of supervisory boards the opportunity to exchange information and
share experiences in a practice-oriented way


Duesseldorf, 6th June 2018. Today, requirements on heads of supervisory boards are changing all the time; the duties are as challenging as they are specific. "Based on our own supervisory board activities, we know there is not a lot of competent and practice-oriented exchange among chairpersons regarding this," says Stefan Eltgen, Partner at HEADSAHEAD. "We want to close this gap by holding an event on professionalising supervisory board work."

HEADSAHEAD invites you to a "Practical Forum for Chairpersons of Supervisory Boards" on
5th July 2018 in the Industrieclub Düsseldorf. Our event partner is the renowned corporate law firm Linklaters LLP, and invitations have been sent out to heads of supervisory boards who work for smaller-scale and medium-sized stock corporations.

"The evening provides the opportunity to exchange ideas and share experiences in an exclusive group of participants about the right and professional way to handle the specific issues of supervisory board chairpersons," explains Eltgen.

Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wilsing, Attorney-at-law and Partner with Linklaters LLP as well as an experienced consultant for executive management and supervisory boards, will kick off the exchange of experiences with a keynote speech.
Wilsing will also moderate the event together with Marc Tüngler, CEO of DSW e.V., Managing Director of the Working Committee of German Supervisory Boards (AdAR) and Member of the Federal Government Commission German Corporate Governance Code.

Back to Top

HEADSAHEAD lädt zu Praxis-Forum: Professionalisierung der Aufsichtsratsarbeit

Interaktives Praxis-Forum bietet Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden die Möglichkeit zum praxisbezogenen Austausch


Düsseldorf, 06.06.2018. Die Anforderungen an Aufsichtratsvorsitzende sind heute im permanenten Wandel, die Aufgaben so herausfordernd wie spezifisch. "Aus eigenen Aufsichtsratstätigkeiten wissen wir, dass es hierzu wenig kompetenten und praxisbezogenen Austausch unter Vorsitzenden gibt", sagt Stefan Eltgen, Partner bei HEADSAHEAD. "Diese Lücke möchten wir mit einer Veranstaltung zur Professionalisierung der Aufsichtsratsarbeit schließen."

HEADSAHEAD lädt am 5. Juli 2018 in den Industrieclub Düsseldorf zu einem "Praxis-Forum für Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende" ein. Veranstaltungspartner ist die renommierte Wirtschaftskanzlei Linklaters LLP, geladen sind Vorsitzende der Aufsichtsgremien kleinerer und mittelgroßer Aktiengesellschaften.

"Der Abend bietet die Möglichkeit, sich in einem exklusiven Teilnehmerkreis über die sachgerechte und professionelle Handhabung spezifischer Themen von Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden auszutauschen", erläutert Eltgen.

Den Erfahrungsaustausch wird Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wilsing, Rechtsanwalt und Partner bei Linklaters LLP und erfahrener Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratsberater, mit einem Impulsvortrag einleiten.
Wilsing wird die Veranstaltung auch moderieren, gemeinsam mit Marc Tüngler, Hauptgeschäftsführer der DSW e.V., Geschäftsführender Vorstand des Arbeitskreises deutscher Aufsichtsrat (AdAR) sowie Mitglied der Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex.

Back to Top