10 Years HEADSAHEAD. Excellence in Executive Search

10 Years of HEADSAHEAD: personal, accurate, value-oriented


Düsseldorf, 19/12/2017. What carries a company through ups and downs for over 10 years? ″Without personal and sophisticated consulting services, clear value orientation in addition to entrepreneurial and team spirit, we would not have been able to gain a strong foothold in our industry,″ says founder and managing partner Ralf Kreutzberg with conviction. In the 10 years since the office on the Königsallee was opened in Düsseldorf, the company has been growing continuously and is an established, independent top player on the executive search market in the German-speaking region today. Since 2016, Dr. Michael Schorr has been guiding the company’s future development as managing partner, and he manages the HEADSAHEAD site on Theatinerstraße in Munich. Today, the team has 15 employees at both locations.

″Our strength is the long-standing management or supervisory board experience as well as the proven industry expertise of each single consultant,″ say both managing directors Kreutzberg and Schorr. The partners and consultants come from the fields of industry, financial services, retail and the public sector. They staff leadership positions at the first and second level in mid-sized enterprises, multinational groups and private equity firms. HEADSAHEAD also has remarkable experience in consulting family-run companies and family offices. ″Accuracy regarding the staffing of executive positions is the result of an individual, efficient and transparent search process. In addition, our experienced consultants bring along the necessary intuitive feeling for a successful selection of candidates,″ says Schorr.

HEADSAHEAD has set itself the objective of achieving balanced growth. The consultancy plans to gradually tap into additional industries with qualified partners and to further intensify the staffing of supervisory, advisory and administrative board mandates. First collaborations with European partners are now already under way.

The HEADSAHEAD team celebrated its 10th anniversary at Château Neercanne in Maastricht – a location steeped in history where opening negotiations on the Treaty of Maastricht took place in 1991.

Back to Top

10 Jahre HEADSAHEAD. Excellence in Executive Search

10 Jahre HEADSAHEAD: Mit Anspruch, persönlich und werteorientiert.


Düsseldorf, 21.12.2017. Was trägt ein Unternehmen über 10 Jahre durch Höhen und Tiefen? „Ohne persönliche und anspruchsvolle Beratungsleistung, klare Werteorientierung sowie Unternehmer- und Teamgeist hätten wir uns in unserer Branche nicht durchsetzen können“, ist Gründer und Managing Partner Ralf Kreutzberg sicher. In den 10 Jahren seit der Eröffnung des Büros auf der Königsallee in Düsseldorf ist das Unternehmen stetig gewachsen und heute ein etablierter unabhängiger Top-Player am Executive Search-Markt im deutschsprachigen Raum. Seit 2016 lenkt Dr. Michael Schorr als Managing Partner die Geschicke des Unternehmens mit und leitet den HEADSAHEAD-Standort auf der Theatinerstraße in München. Fünfzehn Mitarbeiter zählt das Team heute an den beiden Standorten.

„Unsere Stärke ist die langjährige Management- bzw. Aufsichtsratserfahrung sowie die ausgewiesene Branchenexpertise jedes einzelnen Beraters“, so die beiden Geschäftsführer Kreutzberg und Schorr. Die Partner und Consultants kommen aus den Bereichen Industrie, Finanzdienstleistung, Konsumgüter und Public Sector. Sie besetzen Führungspositionen der ersten und zweiten Ebene im Mittelstand, in Konzernen und Private Equity-Gesellschaften. Große Erfahrung hat HEADSAHEAD auch in der Beratung von Familienunternehmen und Family Offices. „Die Treffsicherheit bei der Besetzung von Führungspositionen ist das Ergebnis eines individuellen, effizienten und transparenten Suchprozesses. Die erfahrenen Berater bringen zudem das nötige Fingerspitzengefühl für eine erfolgreiche Kandidatenauswahl mit“, so Schorr.

HEADSAHEAD hat sich ein ausgewogenes Wachstum zum Ziel gesetzt. Das Beratungsunternehmen plant schrittweise weitere Branchen mit qualifizierten Partnern zu erschließen und die Besetzung von Aufsichts-, Beirats- und Verwaltungsratsmandaten weiter zu intensivieren. Erste Kooperationen mit europäischen Partnern laufen derzeit bereits.

Das 10-jährige Jubiläum feierte das HEADSAHEAD-Team auf Château Neercanne in Maastricht - ein geschichtsträchtiger Ort, an dem 1991 die Eröffnungsverhandlungen zum Vertrag vom Maastricht stattfanden.

Back to Top